top of page


16442_122-768x964 (1).jpg

Hammig String Quartet

18.00, Saturday 25th February 2023

The Hammig String Quartet will be giving another concert in St Matthew’s Westminster next Saturday evening beginning at 18.00 as part of the Westminster Chamber Music Society series. The programme will be the first quartet by the Hungarian composer Bela Bartok composed in 1909  and the Piano Quintet by Robert Schumann composed in 1842. This is considered to be one of his finest compositions. The quartet will be joined by the pianist Clare Wibberley. The concert will last approximately one hour. Please join us for what will be a very fine evening of music.

bottom of page